DIR-825EOL

Xtreme N Dual Band Gigabit Router
Where to buy

Description

BENEFITS OF DUAL BAND
The D-Link® Xtreme N™ Dual Band Gigabit Router DIR-825 uses dual band technology to support 2.4GHz & 5GHz wireless signals at the same time. This allows you to check e-mail and browse the Internet using the 2.4GHz band while simultaneously streaming High-Defnition (HD) movies and other media on the 5GHz band. The DIR-825 is designed for users looking to get a true HD wireless connection that can handle multiple HD video streams throughout the house, while being backward compatible with existing 802.11g and 802.11a products.

SHAREPORT™
With SharePort TM technology you can connect a USB printer or storage device to your router and allow users to access them from anywhere on the network. Conveniently turn your existing USB printers and storage devices into network devices for everyone to share.

POWERED BY HD FUEL™
Use the power of HD Fuel to play your movies and games with superior router technology. We’ve combined the clarity of the 5GHz wireless band with our advanced Intelligent QoS engine to create the fnest HD streaming media you can experience.

WHY INTELLIGENT QOS IS BETTER!
With some routers, all wired and wireless traffc, including Voice over IP (VoIP), Video Streaming, Online Gaming, and Web browsing are mixed together into a single data stream. By handling data this way, applications like Streaming Video could pause or delay. With the D-Link Intelligent QoS Prioritization Technology, wired and wireless traffc are analyzed and separated into multiple data streams. These streams are then categorized by sensitivity to delay, so applications like VoIP, Video Streaming, and Online Gaming can be given top priority. This enables multiple applications to stream smoothly to your TV or PC.

IPV6 READY
This router carries both the silver and gold IPv6 Ready logos, signifying that it not only supports the IPv6 protocol, but is also compatible with IPv6 equipment from other manufacturers. It allows you to move to a 128-bit addressing system and directly connect to anybody in the world using your unique IP address. Using a dual-stack architecture, this router can handle routing for both IPv4 and IPv6 networks at the same time, so you can be assured that your equipment is forward and backward compatible.

YOUR NETWORK SETUP



 

General features

STANDARDS
+ IEEE 802.11n (draft 2.0)
+ IEEE 802.11g
+ IEEE 802.11a
+ IEEE 802.3
+ IEEE 802.3u

INTERFACE TYPE
+ 4 Gigabit LAN Ports
+ 1 Gigabit WAN Port
+ 1 USB Port (for SharePort™ & Windows® Connect Now)

ANTENNA TYPE
2 External Reverse SMA Dualband Antennas

SECURITY
+ WPA™ & WPA2™ (Wi-Fi Protected Access)
+ Wi-Fi Protected Setup™ (WPS) - PIN & PBC

DEVICE MANAGEMENT
Internet Explorer® v6 or Later; Mozilla® Firefox® v1.5 or Later; or other Java-enabled Browsers

ADVANCED FIREWALL FEATURES
+ Network Address Translation (NAT)
+ Stateful Packet Inspection (SPI)
+ VPN Pass-through / Multi-sessions PPTP / L2TP / IPSec

CERTIFICATIONS
+ FCC Class B
+ IC
+ IPv6 Gold
+ Wi-Fi®
+ CE Class B
+ C-Tick
+ Certif ed for Windows Vista

DIMENSIONS
+ 117x193x30.5mm (4.6” x 7.6” x 1.2”)

WEIGHT
+ 318grams (0.7 lbs)

RECOMMENDED SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS
For Optimal Wireless Performance:
+ Use with Xtreme N Dual Band USB Adapter (DWA-160)

MINIMUM SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS
+ Computer with:
  - Windows Vista®3, Windows XP® SP23 or Mac OS® X (v10.4)4
  - Internet Explorer v6 or Mozilla Firefox v1.5
  - CD-ROM
  - Network Interface Card
+  For Internet Access
  - Cable or DSL Modem
  - Subscription with an Internet Service Provider (ISP)

PACKAGE CONTENTS
+ Xtreme N Dual Band Gigabit Router
+ 2 Detachable Antennas
+ CAT5 Ethernet Cable
+ Power Adapter
+ CD-ROM5 with
  - Installation Wizard
  - Product Documentation



Certificates

Order info

DIR-825  802.11n DualBand Wireless Gigabit Router, with 4-ports 10/100/1000 Base-TX switch

Pictures

DIR-825
Вид спереди
Вид сзади

Downloads

Support Resources

Быстрый поиск
Russia Ukraine Belarus Israel Turkey Lithuania Latvia Estonia Mongolia Moldova Armenia Kazahstan Georgia
Возможности продукта:
Беспроводной двухдиапазонный маршрутизатор N300
EOL
Описание:

Преимущества двухдиапазонной полосы
Двухдиапазонный гигабитный маршрутизатор D-Link DIR-825 серии Extreme NTM поддерживает одновременную работу в двух диапазонах частот (2,4ГГц и 5ГГц). Это дает возможность пользователям проверять электронную почту и осуществлять поиск информации в Интернет, используя диапазон частот 2,4ГГц, в то время как частотный диапазон 5ГГц может использоваться для просмотра потокового HD-видео и другого медиа-контента. DIR-825 дает возможность пользователям настроить в домашней сети беспроводное соединение, позволяющее обрабатывать сразу несколько видео-потоков высокого разрешения (HD). При этом маршрутизатор DIR-825 обратно совместим со стандартами 802.11g и 802.11а, и, соответственно, может использоваться в существующих сетях.

Технология ShareportTM
Технология SharePortTM позволяет организовать доступ пользователей к USB-устройствам2 из любой точки сети. Для этого достаточно подключить USB-устройство (например, принтер или устройство хранения данных) к USB-порту маршрутизатора.

Технология HD FuelTM
Поддержка технологии HD FuelTM обеспечивает превосходное качество видео и игр. Благодаря использованию относительно свободной полосы частот 5 ГГц и расширенной технологии интеллектуального качества обслуживания (QoS) обеспечивает высококачественное потоковое медиа.

Интеллектуальная технология QoS
На некоторых маршрутизаторах проводной и беспроводной трафик, включая Voice over IP (VoIP), потоковое видео, игры в режиме онлайн, Интернет-трафик, объединены в один единый поток данных. При обработке данных таким способом, возможна задержка или остановка таких приложений, как потоковое видео. Благодаря интеллектуальной технологии приоритезации D-Link QoS, проводной и беспроводной трафики анализируются и разделяются на несколько потоков данных. Затем эти потоки делятся на категории по чувствительности к задержкам, при этом такие приложения, как VoIP, потоковое видео и игры в режиме онлайн, располагаются в начале очереди. Это дает возможность беспрепятственного развертывания различных компьютерных и телевизионных приложений.

IPv6 Ready
Маршрутизатор DIR-825 серии Xtreme N был удостоен золотого и серебряного логотипов IPv6 Ready, что означает не просто поддержку им протокола IPv6, но и его совместимость с оборудованием IPv6 других производителей. Это позволяет использовать 128-битную систему адресации и подключаться напрямую к пользователю в любой точке мира с помощью уникального IP-адреса. Благодаря применению двухстековой архитектуры DIR-825 может одновременно поддерживать маршрутизацию для сетей на основе протоколов IPv4 и IPv6, что обеспечивает полную совместимость устройства.

Think Green
Маршрутизаторы с поддержкой технологии D-Link GreenTM являются экологически чистой альтернативой традиционным маршрутизаторам без снижения  производительности. DIR-825 обеспечивает  сохранение энергии, защиту окружающей среды от вредных веществ и уменьшение затрат благодаря повторному использованию упаковки. 

Продукты и решения | Поддержка  | Новости  | О компании |